The CLTD program helps you demonstrate in-depth knowledge of a broad range of supply chain logistics topics to set you apart from you peers - proving your high level of knowledge and skills.  As an APICS CLTD designee, you will have the skills and knowledge it takes to get noticed by employers and stand out from your peers.  Earning the APICS CLTD designation will demonstrate your commitment to advancing both your career and your company's operations.

CLTD is designed for logistics, transportation, and distribution professionals across all industries, especially:

  • Logistics managers/engineers
  • Supply Chain Logistics managers
  • Traffic managers
  • Transportation/Fleet managers
  • Warehouse Operations/Distribution managers
  • Reverse logistics managers

Why you should earn the CLTD designation:

  • Gain recognition in the field as a logistics expert
  • Build credibility and set yourself apart from peers
  • Learn latest trends in global supply chain logistics
  • Impact your organization's bottom line

The 2020 CLTD Learning System is composed of nine modules:

Module 1:  Logistics Overview and Strategy

Module 2:  Logistics Network Design

Module 3:  Sustainability and Reverse Logistics

Module 4:  Capacity Planning and Demand Management

Module 5:  Order Management

Module 6:  Inventory Management

Module 7:  Warehouse Management

Module 8:  Transportation

Module 9:  Global Logistics